This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
9.5
Reviews
    nl
    9.2
    5 February 2018
    Excellent stay. Highly recommended!
    Maybe offer breakfast and instead of only offering tea in the rooms you could maybe include some coffee.
    Location, cleanliness of the place, you've got everything you need!
    Rok Z.
    si
    9.2
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LIDIA PUIG NIETO
    es
    9.2
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Umut
    ro
    9.6
    30 December 2017
    It was really nice
    When i was staying in the first day,heater wasn’t working but when i notify it to reception they turned it on until i leave.
    Slience and very good location
    Sascha1987
    de
    8.3
    24 December 2017
    Nice
    ---
    Great for a city trip. Close to the old town.
    Enes Dedic
    ba
    10
    24 November 2017
    Just perfect.
    Iwona
    gb
    10
    15 November 2017
    Felt at home away from home. Hvala!
    n/a
    Really liked the fact the property was secure and quiet even though it was in the city centre. This is really important as I am a solo female traveler. My room was spacious, smelt and was fresh and clean. Jasmin is a great host and went the extra mile during my stay. I'd highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Sarajevo.
    si
    10
    13 November 2017
    Exelent value
    For this price everything was perfect
    Price/comfort, excelent location
    Iwona
    gb
    10
    8 November 2017
    Jasmin is the best host ever! A must stay in Sarajevo!
    Nothing
    Loved everything from the comfy bed to nice towels, telly, kettle and the quiet location. Had the best sleep ever. Everything is on the doorstep and it's very safe which for a solo female traveller is paramount. Cannot fault anything about this hostel and its host!
    Timea
    hu
    10
    7 November 2017
    Good value for money
    -
    Really good value for money. The hostel is in the very heart of the city, you can reach everything by walking.
    ba
    7.5
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my
    8.3
    4 July 2017
    Shower room is little small.
    Beds were comfortable. There is heating though we don't need it.
    Mumin Mehmet
    gb
    8.8
    2 July 2017
    There was no Air Conditioner in the rooms.
    Staff is very very helpful. Room is very good and clean for a hostel. There was hot water 24 hours with private bathroom and toilet. Complimentary tea was available.
    Grzegorz
    pl
    10
    30 June 2017
    Great location,
    The room was a little stuffy, I think air circulation could be better.
    Great location - in the center but surprisingly quiet Room was modest but good for one night
    Serdar
    tr
    10
    15 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Faisal
    gb
    10
    27 April 2017
    One of the best hostels in Sarajevo
    N/A
    Secure location just off Ferhadija, warm rooms with central heating , superb wifi! So good I booked hostel mak again after a recent stay!
    Faisal
    gb
    10
    16 April 2017
    Fantastic hostel in the heart of Sarajevo
    Fantastic hostel. I booked two nights here as I my apartment needed to be vacated. The hostel is situated in Ferhadija, Sarajevo and is a short walk away from the Old town, or key public transport links to the city centre. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The mattresses on the beds are fantastic, had some of the best nights sleep! The bathrooms facilities are clean and you also get a kettle and TV with a good package of channels. The WiFi is strong due to access points placed all around the building and you get a solid 20 Mbps download speed. The hotel manager, Elmudin was excellent, he is a very friendly chap and was attendent to all my needs. I do not hesitate in recommending hostel mak for your accommodation needs in Sarajevo!
    Danail
    bg
    10
    12 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rofikul
    gb
    10
    12 July 2016
    Amazing - Hostel Mak
    The Hostel is very nice and neat. One of the best Hostels I have stayed in. The Hostel Manager was always at hand to assist whenever we called him for local information. The Hostel is situated around 1-2mins walking distance to the heart of the Old Town. Lot of things to do and see near the vicinity. Overall it was a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the service and the hospitality.
    Mujibul
    gb
    10
    8 July 2016
    Nice, simple, easy
    Really helpful staff, good location, nice beds with toilets. Good stuff!
Loading reviews
Close